Cinco De Mayo Celebration

Parranderos Latin Combo

Sun May 05
Doors: 6:00 PM /  Show: 7:00 PM

All Ages*
Front Room

$17 ADV / $20 DOS

Doors at 6:00pm
Front Room
$17 Advance/$20 Day of Show

Facebook RSVP

All ages show. Check entry requirements at and

About Parranderos Latin Combo
Website | Facebook | InstagramYouTube | Spotify | TikTok

Parranderos Latin Combo (PLC) is a collaborative group of musicians playing music from the far reaches of Latin and North America. The eclectic group of musicians know each other from connections to Iowa and the Midwest and their 2022 Summer Tour brought a group of musicians from Colombia, Puerto Rico, Ecuador, Mexico, Morocco, and the US. Their 2nd album, “El Gran Chantaje,” was released January 1, 2022 and is available exclusively at

Parranderos Latin Combo (PLC) is a Latin music band creating original music inspired by Salsa, Cumbia, Son Montuno, Afrobeat, Plena, Joropo, Salsa Dura y mas. The collective of musicians are based between Des Moines, Iowa and Medellin, Colombia. Live performances are high-energy dance parties infusing Salsa classics with original grooves and compositions mixed to impress hips of discernment into rage. PLC was founded in 2010 by Fernando Aveiga and Ryan Mullin. Juan Sebastian Ramirez Espinosa joined as partner and musical director in 2019 and many inspired/talented musicians from the past and present have added to the ever evolving collective that is PLC.

PLC began in 2010 as a collaborative effort to create original dance music inspired by Latin and African rhythms and genres. Parranderos are musicians from all walks of life, born in Colombia, Puerto Rico, Ecuador, Mexico, Chile, Morocco, Argentina, USA –all connected through a portal known as Des Moines, Iowa. 100+ collaborators over the years, PLC represents an institution of musicians exploring: Salsa, Cumbia, Vallenato, Banda, Norteno Banda, Samba, Flamenco, Rock, Jazz, Joropo, Champeta, Plena, Merengue, Afrobeat, Son, Descarga, y mas.

Parranderos current members include:
Juan Sebastian Ramirez Espinoza – Musical Director, Vocals, Piano
Fernando Aveiga – Bass, Guitar, Vocals
Maria del Mar Melendez – Vocals
Yoni Perez – Trumpet, Vocals
Andres “El Grillo” Herrera – Sax, Vocals
John Kizilarmut – Vibraphone, Percussion
Juan Carlos Chaurand – Percussionist
M’hamed El Menjra – Guitar
Ryan Mullin – Percussionist